Add default notebook feature and delete action for Zed editor - #62648
Open
Pujan-Dev wants to merge 3 commits into
Open
Add default notebook feature and delete action for Zed editor#62648Pujan-Dev wants to merge 3 commits into
Pujan-Dev wants to merge 3 commits into
Conversation
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
Objective
Improve notebook cell deletion to prevent accidental data loss by requiring confirmation before a cell is deleted. This PR also enables the
notebooksfeature flag for all users by default.Solution
DeleteCurrentCellaction that prompts the user for confirmation before deleting the currently selected notebook cell.DeleteCurrentCellinstead of directly deleting the cell.notebooksfeature flag for all users by havingNotebookFeatureFlag::enabled_for_all()returntrue.Testing
Self-Review Checklist:
Showcase
Click to view showcase
When deleting a notebook cell, Zed now displays a confirmation prompt before performing the deletion. Confirming removes the selected cell, while cancelling preserves it.
notebooksfeature for all users by default.